Tell All Tuesday Series: Tears

Q-Do you cry?

Cry me a River
A-I used to. Now I can squeeze a few tears out every so often, but that’s about it.

My ex-husband always made it a point to tease me when I would begin to cry. He would claim that I was “just trying to get attention.” That’s when I started building my wall. When it was finally complete, his words and actions were completely meaningless! I was declared a “cold hearted bitch” when I asked him for a divorce, and while I DID earn that title, he was the one who created that version of me.

So many years have passed since that day, but I still find it difficult to conjure up those tears. Sometimes I get SO overwhelmed that I try to force them, as I know how therapeutic it would be for me, but despite my best efforts, I inevitably fail miserably. What do you do, right?!

Do YOU cry?

12 thoughts on “Tell All Tuesday Series: Tears

Leave a Reply

