A New Lease on Life

I apologize for my recent absence. Life has had me going in a million different directions! From surgeries (Success), to funerals (RIP Sandra), and yard sales, to my day to day obligations. I haven’t had a moment’s rest.

So, I trust that each of you had a fabulous Halloween this past week. Ours was nice. We took our youngest door to door. I suspect that this was our last “kid” trip. He had originally told us that he didn’t want to go because he was “too old.” Such a shame!

For those who were with me last year, this next bit will be old news. My husband has been having dental issues for several years now. He was diagnosed with Stage 4 Hodgkin’s Lymphoma years ago, and due to this and the treatments that he has undergone, the enamel in his teeth has been disintegrating. I have orchestrated a Go Fund Me campaign for his dental work, and would appreciate all the support that we can get, either through donations or by sharing on social media outlets. To learn more about our plight, please click HERE. Thank you in advance for your support!

Go Fund Me Campaign

Click Image to Learn More

I just wanted to touch base with each of you, and tell you how much I’ve missed our interactions. I hope that each of you have an amazing weekend!

7 thoughts on “A New Lease on Life

  1. Belinda O says:

    Krista, my prayers are with you. I recently lost my job and am not in a position to help you financially, but I believe in the power of prayer. If my situation changes I will do what I can to help you and your husband. I know how difficult dental problems can be.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Erika Kind says:

    Krista, I tried to donate but for some reason it doesn’t work. I believe it is because Liechtenstein is not listed as a choice of countries to insert. I chose Switzerland but that doesn’t match the address of my credit card. So how else could I donate?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Erika Kind says:

    Reblogged this on Erika Kind and commented:
    I know Krista for a long time and she is such a generous and kind-hearted woman. I did not know about the struggles she already faced with her family. Her husband survived cancer and is dealing now with serious side effects. The family is already at the edge of their financial existence. If possible, please help: sharing, donating, or both! Each Dollar counts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

