Tell All Tuesday Series: Surprises

Q-When was the last time you were given a surprise gift?

Surprise!

Image Courtesy of Pixabay

A-Last Thursday, after my son’s dentist appointment, I received a call from my step-dad. He had heard that I was in the market for a new printer and was curious if I had decided on a particular model yet. I told him that I had heard the HP Envy was a good printer, but that I hadn’t narrowed it down to a specific model. He told me to let him know when I had chosen the one that I wanted.

My mom had talked with me several days prior in regards to possibly purchasing a new printer for my Birthday/Christmas present this year, which was an awesome suggestion since I needed one; it would save me from having to throw it on the credit card! So, I called him back and told him that I was interested in the HP Envy 5660. It had amazing reviews, offered all the functionality that I was searching for, and it was on sale for $100. A few minutes later, I was informed that it would be delivered on Saturday.

He wanted to hand deliver my new toy, so he and my mama came up Sunday morning; he wanted me to start enjoying it right away. Not only did he get me an AMAZING printer, but he supplied me with an additional package of ink. You would think he would’ve stopped there, but nope, there was ANOTHER surprise!

The previous weekend they had been over for my boys birthday party, and he was talking about his new favorite stop-in…Zaxby’s. He had never eaten there because he didn’t like the name, but when he finally tried it, he was hooked. I told him that I don’t go there very often, and that I generally don’t spend $7-8 on a meal for myself. So, he presented me with a gift card so I could get several meals. He’s such a sweetie!

The surprise, the anticipation, and the thought meant the world to me! Being a mom, you generally are forgotten. It’s nice to be recognized and spoiled! Thank you Jim! I love you!

So, when was the last time YOU were given a surprise gift?

9 thoughts on “Tell All Tuesday Series: Surprises

  1. stephiesbeadsandbaubles.com says:

    Wow, that is a wonderful surprise !! I am so happy for you !!! Having a good printer is a wonderful thing, and extra ink was a very thoughtful gift !!! That had to be frustrating not having one for so long, but wow, you had yours a long time. We have never had one live that long for us. It seems we have to replace ours every few years !! To top it off some nice meals out, what a nice day of surprises !!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Krista Kemp says:

      I’m definately blessed! SO thankful!!! Yes, it has been a challenge. I scan and copy SO much more than I print. It’s made new creations for my shop difficult to create. I’ve had to come up with creative solutions. Great hearing from you Stephie!

      Like

    • Krista Kemp says:

      I’m so glad to hear that Belinda! I had heard that same response from quite a few different bloggers. We all walk pretty similar paths, so I take our advice to heart. We tend to shoot things straight! May we all continue to have fantastic experiences with our new toys! 😄

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

