Tell All Tuesday Series: Jealousy

Q-Are you jealous?

Tell All Tuesday Series...

A-Not anymore, but back in the day, it was OFF the chain!  In between my fierce temper and my jealous streak, you had better watch out; it was BAD!  People did NOT want to cross me, as I was ready to throw down at a moment’s notice.

When I became a mother though, I toned down tremendously, and then once my husband and I hooked up (and I felt secure in our relationship) that was all she wrote.  Life’s WAY too short to get riled up all the time!  If your partner is going to screw around on you or your BFF would rather spend their days/nights with someone else, what good is your harping going to do?  If anything, it will only speed up the process and drive them into someone else’s arms faster.  So not ONLY do you ultimately lose out, but you risk developing some big time health issues.

Take a damn chill pill and take the time to love yourself first.  Your self-love will radiate onto others, and they will flock to you, and if they don’t, you REALLY didn’t need them in your life in the first place.  Sometimes life does you a favor and keeps the toxic people at bay for us.

Now, it’s your turn…are YOU jealous?

8 thoughts on “Tell All Tuesday Series: Jealousy

  1. The Twentysomething Social Recluse says:

    I love this and I so agree. When I was a teenager I was so jealous, but it just made my life more stressful and difficult. You’re right – you gotta love yourself first! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

