Tell All Tuesday Series: Body Image

Q-Are you happy with your body? Why or why not?

Tell All Tuesday Series...
A-I have always had MAJOR issues with my body image! I was the chunky one, while my sister was the “This size 0 is too big!” type. My first husband even preferred my sister over me.

Nowadays, I find myself at peace (FINALLY!!!) with my body size. I will never be a small, petite little girl, and that’s okay. I have even grown to love my little pooch. I’m secure in my own skin, and my husband only has eyes for me. Life’s too short to sweat the small stuff, and I simply don’t have the time for vanity in my life. I try to eat healthy (give me the fruits and veggies any day!) and I chase preschoolers around all day, so I think we’re good.

How about YOU? Are you happy with your body?

14 thoughts on “Tell All Tuesday Series: Body Image

  1. youmeanme says:

    I’m getting there. Though I’m still tiny compared to lots of people I feel big compared to previous me. I’ve broken up with my scale as it doesn’t appear I’m going to be 105 again but have developed a relationship with my measuring tape.
    I no longer mind my weight creeping up as I’m exercising and seeing the inches come off. We have some obese people in my family tree who all started pretty svelte and I don’t want to be part of that tradition.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Krista Kemp says:

      My scale shows me to be a lot heavier than I really am. Muscle makes up the majority of my weight. Totally with you on the measuring tape. As long as I am okay with my reflection in the mirror, I have some food in my belly, and my family and friends love me, I’m doing great! I’m proud of you for making a conscious effort not to follow along with the family. Your efforts WILL be rewarded, but most of all, deserved!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Leslie says:

    I’m working really hard at it. I’ve had a lot of weight gain due to meds and I need to get it together and exercise some more. I’m looking at pictures in which I thought I was fat and realizing that I really was not that heavy. But, I’m trying not to worry about what others think right now. It’s very difficult!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Krista Kemp says:

      I’ve done the same thing with old pics! Meds sometimes hinder our weight loss progress, but the size of your body does not represent WHO you are! Eat healthy, exercise regularly, even if that means doing squats while you brush your teeth, and STOP putting so much emphasis on your weight. You’re a beautiful woman Leslie, inside and out. Focus on the multitudes of attributes that you hold within you. When you focus on that self love, the weight becomes a moot point all together! 😄. Being healthy and happy is the most important thing that you can do for you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ami says:

    this Is something I have struggled with as long as I can remember. No matter where I get to it’s never enough and then with my eating issues comes feelings of failure when I fail to meet the standards I set for myself.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Krista Kemp says:

      I totally understand…been there, done that. But, I can honestly say that you are beating yourself up WAY too hard! You have an incredible body! Your posts show your eating habits and your exercise regiment. You are doing a fantastic job!!! YOU are your worst critic. Always have been and always will be. Everyone else sees a vibrant, beautiful, and talented woman! You should be proud of yourself AND your accomplishments! Everyone that knows you is!

      Like

Leave a Reply

