Tell All Tuesday Series: Baby Food

I know…I know! It’s not Tuesday anymore. I’m SO sorry! I had to work late last night, and by the time I got home, ate, and pulled up the internet, the WordPress server was updating (my luck). I tried my very best to put this post together, but it just wasn’t happening! So, a day late and a dollar short. Let’s get to it…

Q-When did you first introduce solids into your child’s diet?

Baby's First Meal

Image Courtesy of Pixabay

A-My first born cried, and cried, and cried, and I was worried to death that he was getting colicky, so I talked it over with my mom. She didn’t feel that was the case, and was convinced that he was just hungry. So, I popped open a jar of bananas and spooned a taste into his mouth, and that was all she wrote! He sat there, following my hand like a starving baby bird, ready for that next delectable bite. Dietitians and physicians suggest that you introduce baby food at around 4-6 months of age, but my baby boy got his first taste at only 2 weeks old. Be it right, be it wrong, my child was hungry, and once I introduced solids into his diet, the crying immediately ceased.

So, when did your child have their first taste of food?

5 thoughts on “Tell All Tuesday Series: Baby Food

Leave a Reply

