Life…

My lovelies, I trust that each of you have had a fantastic week.  I’m psyched that it’s the weekend!  My 2016 is continuing to dish out the punches, and I am doing my very best to counter each of them.  So, my baby boy started his first job a few weeks ago, and it is taking quite the adjustment for me.  Trying to balance out everyone’s schedules and appointments has been a bit of a challenge.  I sure hope I don’t have to reschedule any more appointments!

Birthday Curse

My loving husband turned 59 years old last week, and with his birthday came his relentless birthday curse.  The entire week preceding his birthday each year is fraught with disaster, and has been for more years than he can recall.  Broken bones, accidents, speeding tickets (3 in one day is beyond absurd!), and the list of events goes on and on.  He has gotten to the point where he just stays home where its safe.  This year wasn’t horrible, but it could have been A LOT better.  I was followed home each day after work by the same cop, we had a very unwelcome visitor show up at our home invading my bubble world, there were several heated arguments, and then my youngest was out playing tag with his buddies when he tripped over a soda can and slashed his hand open.  So, rather than prepping for our birthday cook out and baking a cake, I spent the evening in the ER while he was getting stitched up.  This has been the first year that his birthday has actually affected me.  I hope this isn’t the start of something new!

In amongst these events, I have been putting in quite a few extra hours at work, and I have had one, the other, or both grand babies each weekend for more than a month now.  Between the two it’s all I can do to keep my blog current, and my poor Etsy shop is beginning to suffer from it.  We have had a TON of new changes implemented in the Etsy platform, and I have yet to go in and update my shop or make the necessary changes, let alone work on ANY of my projects/creations to supply it with fresh, new items.  I can’t seem to get my creative release which is driving me insane, and I am SO exhausted, all I do lately is work and sleep.  My brain is beyond fried trying to keep up with all that’s on my plate, and it’s next to impossible to even form a rational thought!  I really hope this weekend will provide me the fuel that I so desperately need.

I finally went in and talked with an attorney, and the news that I received was absolutely disheartening!  For years I have been patiently awaiting this opportunity, this moment of truth, only to walk out with a burst bubble, and a little poorer for the experience.  I have decided to take this entire situation/ordeal and compile it together in a book, so that others can benefit from my short comings.  No one should have to go through what I did!  More details will be supplied at a later date.

So there you have it; a little peek into my crazy life.  I hope that you have an awesome weekend, and that you have the opportunity to enjoy some great weather.  I’ll catch you on the flip side…

***Was planning to post this yesterday, but life took over.  Had to run and get my boy a new pair of shoes-he’s hit a MASSIVE growth spurt, and my 14 year old was putting in applications everywhere that she knew might hire her.  Talk about initiative!  Sorry for the late post.***

15 thoughts on “Life…

  1. Erika Kind says:

    Oh, Krista, I wish I could have lent you a hand somewhere! Really, how you managed this all! Hope, your son is doing well and that the stress at work stops again. I am sorry to hear about the bad news from your attorney. At least I want to send you a huge virtual hug 💖 💖

    Liked by 1 person

    • Krista Kemp says:

      Thank you Erika! Things will get better, as they always do. I’m trying to keep my chin up. My oldest got his first paycheck last night, and was beyond psyched, and my youngest is getting his stitches out tomorrow. I anticipate my little girl hearing back from this one company regarding employment this week. She is a go-getter like her Mama! The attorney situation is what it is. I believe that my experience regarding that particular situation will be of high importance to many, thus a commodity once it’s written! I appreciate your love, support, and virtual hugs! They mean the world to me!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Erika Kind says:

        Thank you for your long reply! I am glad that the waves are calming. And when even the attorney situation cannot be changed I hope that you find a way to deal with it in order to find peace. I send you another world hug over, Krista 💖💖

        Liked by 1 person

  2. IreneDesign2011 says:

    Oh what a week Krista. I wish you all the best for your future and send you virtual hugs.
    I have been away for a long time and now try to get back into both blogging and also my Etsy shop, as I haven’t had time to update either. All demands time and abundance.
    If you can, take a little time away for you to have a walk in the nature, even 10 minutes help.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Krista Kemp says:

      Thank you Irene! It’s great hearing from you! I actually have been spending some time outdoors, now that it’s starting to warm up. The tranquility of it has helped. There are so many blessings all around me, and I’ve been honing in on those. I’m getting there. 😄 thank you!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. The WheatandTares says:

    My goodness, you have a lot going on! No wonder you’re having a tough time getting your creative juices flowing. Sounds like you need to get some alone time, maybe sit by a lake or a waterfall or hike a little trail and look out over the valley. 😉 Praying for you! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The Twentysomething Social Recluse says:

    It sounds like it was such a hectic week! I hope your boy’s hand is feeling better and that you can find some more “you time” to be creative. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

