A Little Update

I apologize for not posting on Friday like I generally do, but I discovered that the post I had in the works is a bit more detailed than I had originally thought it to be.  (Teaser Alert…it’s about opening an Etsy store, so stay posted)

This past week at work has proven to be quite stressful (more than usual), and between that, surprise doctor’s appointments, dentist appointments, oil changes, first of the month bills, gift wrapping, Christmas decorating, posting 40 new items for sale on various online sites, and this nagging head cold, I’m just a bit tuckered out.

My wonderful Mama took me shopping yesterday (my life saver-don’t know what I’d do without her!!!) to get prepped for all of this glorious winter weather we have on the way (BOO!), and we made out like bandits!  She got me 2 pairs of fuzzy boots (to keep my pigs warm), 2 new pairs of jeans (I’ve gone down 2 pant sizes-YEAH!!!), 2 SUPER thick fleece lined hoodies with over sized hoods, and 4 new T-shirts (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Pink Floyd, Link from Zelda, and an NES controller).  We saved over $300!  Those coupons make ALL the difference!  After that, hubby and I ventured out to get some stocking stuffers for the kiddos, and later while wrapping gifts and working on a Thank You gift for a very special lady, we watched Vacation.  We laughed all the way through it!  If you haven’t seen it yet, go rent it…a must see!

A Must See

I am also working on a very special post that I think you will enjoy.  I’ve never attempted an interview before, so this could prove interesting.  My subject is an insanely talented artist, so you definitely DO NOT want to miss out!

Just wanted to touch base.  Until next time…

13 thoughts on “A Little Update

  1. stephiesbeadsandbaubles.com says:

    It sounds like a lot of wonderful , fun things are going on !!! Looking forward to the interview. I love learning about new artists , or learning more about artists I already know !!
    Congrats on the weight loss, good for you !!!! I hope to join you on the weight loss wagon next year !!! That is pretty amazing to go down two sizes !!! Sounds like a fun shopping trip !!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Krista Kemp says:

      There’s never a dull day! 😄. Sent the artist his questionnaire, anxiously awaiting its return. He does amazing work! Had a great time shopping with mama, as always! The best part of this weight loss is I eat whatever, whenever I want. It’s crazy! Thank you! I hope that you are successful next year. How is your little corner in the shop going? I love all the items you’ve been designing lately!

      Like

      • Krista Kemp says:

        I do the same thing. I do whatever I get in my head that I want to do. If it sells great, if not, it’s another item that makes my shop look pretty. Keep having fun sister, that’s what life is all about!

        Like

Leave a Reply

