5 Things that I’m Grateful For

The month of November entices feelings of thankfulness, a heartfelt moment in which we can reflect on the many things in life that we are truly grateful for. We are so blessed in life, yet very few of us take the time to recognize and truly see all of the wonderful things in our life. In the spirit of the season, I wanted to share with you 5 things that I am grateful for.

Fall Blessings

First, I am grateful for the relationship that I have with the Lord. No matter how dark and devastating some moments seem, I know that he is always right there with me, leading the way and that he will never let me fall. I rest easy knowing this, and can focus on my hopes for tomorrow.

Second, I am grateful for my loving and supportive family, and for all of the wonderful friends that I have been blessed with. Each of these individuals have had a hand in molding me into the woman that I have become, and are a huge part of my life. I love you guys!

Third, I am grateful to finally have a dependable vehicle. For years I dumped money into my hooptie, hoping that it would last until I graduated from college. It is wonderful to know that I finally have a vehicle that is in top notch condition. It is such a relief!

Fourth, I am grateful for my health, and for my mind. For the past couple of years I have had a really rough time, and have managed to pick up every single bug that has come within 10 feet of me. Despite my impeccable health record, my immune system was low due to everything that was going on inside of me prior to surgery. I have noticed that I am not nearly as sick as I once was, and I give thanks for that. As for my mind, it is what makes me unique. If I did not have the complexity of my mind, I would be unable to achieve all that I have sought out to become. My mind is what will grant me the future of my dreams!

Finally, I am grateful to be able to come home after work each day to an abundance of love and happiness. My family is my world, and I am so thankful they are in my life. While none of us are perfect, we are the perfect fit. We rarely have drama, and my children don’t bicker at one another like most siblings do. We love one another, and we always make the effort to show it. Home IS where the heart is!

What are you grateful for this year?

3 thoughts on “5 Things that I’m Grateful For

Leave a Reply

