The Secret

I want to share a story with you today about a man named Jack…

The Smell of Success

When Jack was in his 20’s, he worked as a school teacher, and was pulling in around $8,000 a year. He was frustrated with the way his life was turning out to be, so his mentor and friend, W. Clement Stone, influenced Jack to change the fate of his future. He told Jack that he should set a goal SO big and SO unbelievable that there would be no doubt that it was the direct result of his program for success. So Jack gave it some thought, and concluded that he would be happy if he could make $100,000 over the next calendar year.

To test the theory of the program, Jack took a one hundred dollar bill, and using a projection screen, created a larger image that measured 3ft X 2ft. He then added 3 zeros to it to make it look like a $100,000 bill. Once that was complete, he took it and placed it on the ceiling above his bed, so he could visualize living life with that amount of money.

Each morning when he awoke, he would look at the bill on the ceiling and recite his daily affirmation: “God is my unlimited supply. May large sums of money come to me quickly and easily under the grace of God, for the highest good of all concerned. I am easily earning, saving, and investing $100,000 a year.” Then he would take a moment to reflect on how this money was going to enhance his lifestyle, and the lives of those around him.

I would like to report that he was successful in his endeavor. He didn’t quite hit the $100,000 mark, but came in close at $92,325 in book sales (with a book that had been denied publication on numerous occasions). I don’t think that little bit of a difference would concern me too much, how about you?! He was so pleased with the outcome of this experience that he decided to set yet another goal. This time he visualized depositing a million dollar book royalty check into his bank account. It took just a few short years, but he eventually found himself doing just that. The book that changed Mr. Jack Canfield’s life was Chicken Soup for the Soul. I’m sure that you’ve heard of these books, but did you know the story of the man behind the vision? Me either.

Jack Canfield

So, a couple of years ago, my husband told me about a documentary that he had watched (while I was at work) on Netflix. He said that I just HAD to watch it, that everything they discussed was screaming my name! I appeased him, and started watching. After just a few moments, I was hooked, leaning into the television and taking mental notes. Jack talks throughout this documentary, and this was where I first heard of his story. It made such an impact on me that I have readjusted my way of thinking since.

The name of this powerful, life-altering documentary is called “The MetaPhysical Secret-Law of Attraction.” I haven’t checked lately to see if it is still available on Netflix, but you can watch it on YouTube by clicking HERE.

Jack has since taken up motivational speaking, discussing The Power of Persuasion, and has continued to be successful. He is a powerful, yet down to earth speaker, and I have thoroughly enjoyed everything that I have heard from him! His process for success is to visualize it; to ask, to believe, and to receive.

Since beginning my 5 year plan, I have caught myself on several occasions getting SO hyped up and excited over my ideas that I honestly have forgotten that I haven’t succeeded yet. How crazy is that?! I have actually convinced myself that I have big money sitting in the bank and that life is no longer a struggle. Then, without warning, reality comes washing back in, and I realize that it hasn’t happened for me yet. But that hasn’t stopped me! I KNOW my day is coming, and I believe in myself and what I have to offer. I know that I will be successful in my endeavors, and I’m ready to make a difference in the lives of millions around the globe.

The Power of Persuasion is an amazing tool that should be utilized by everyone! After all, perception IS reality.

If you don’t believe in yourself and your dreams, who else will?

3 thoughts on “The Secret

  1. Erika Kind says:

    It is a Universal Law! We are creating at any moment in our lives – consciously or unsciously – by what we believe in and the resulating energy which connects with the same energy in the outside world. The Law of Attraction: Like attracts like! That’s why a changed perception, a changed beliefe, a changed attitude, simply a changed way of thinking, changes the whole life! Thank you for sharing this, Krista!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

