Branching Out

Back in 2001, I entertained the thought of creating several support groups. At the time it seemed a far-fetched idea, as blogs and social media were not prevalent in our lives. But now, we are surrounded by global interactions on a daily basis. The desire to create these groups have resurfaced in my mind, and I am anxious to see them come to life!

I have pitched my idea to my VIP members, and am happy to announce that I am bringing my ideas to life. I have created 3 Facebook groups, and I hope to have each of you as new members.

My first group is the “Community Compassion” project. I am anxious to see people reconnect with one another through daily acts of kindness. This group serves as a platform to share stories, experiences, ideas, photographs, and videos of you (or others) giving back to the community. Compassion for others is dying, and I am hoping to rekindle our innocent, thoughtful spirits. To give back to others in need is a greater reward than any we could EVER receive! Join me in helping bring love and communion back into our world. To visit this group, click HERE.

The Community Compassion Project

My second group is called “Single Mothers Worldwide Unite.” While it was designed primarily for women, men ARE welcome. This group is a support community which offers advice and friendship to those trudging down the parenting path solo. I foresee this group offering knowledge (places/organizations that assist single parents, little tidbits of advice that could create a world of positive changes for some, different resources that are available per state or online, and different types of budget friendly activities for children), support, motivation, encouragement, but BEST of all, friendship. It’s hard going down that path alone, and now we don’t have to. To visit this group, click HERE.

Single Mothers Worldwide Unite

And finally, the “Avid Man Haters Unite” club. Despite the title of the group, this is NOT a feminist man bashing forum. It is simply a supportive community where women can go to survive their daily life. It doesn’t matter if you’re happily married, or in an abusive situation. We all experience conflict at some point in time, and simply need a place to vent our frustrations. We are here to offer support, give advice based on our past experiences, encourage one another, and build friendships. We don’t have to endure all of these bad experiences alone! To visit this group, click HERE.

Avid Man Haters Unite

So, there you have it; 3 NEW groups which can positively impact the lives of others. I hope to see you at each of them, and don’t forget to invite your friends. The more members we have, the more people we can help!

Let’s BE the change we wish to see in the world…

Leave a Reply

