Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogging Award-1
Tricia over at From Sometimes I Cook has nominated me for the “Versatile Blogger Award.”  She has an amazing blog full of yummy recipes, fun projects (Make sure to check out her Majora’s Mask DIY post-she did a fabulous job!!!  I LOVE Zelda…), posts on life (home, fashion, seasons), and her travels.  You will truly enjoy your time there!  Thank you Tricia for the nomination, I truly appreciate it!

Rules for the Versatile Blogger Award
-This award is meant to celebrate the bloggers who bring the most joy into your life.-

  • Thank the person that has nominated you
  • Include a link to their blog
  • Nominate 15 blogs of your choice
  • Link your nominees and let them know of your nomination
  • Share seven different facts about yourself

Versatile Blogger Award

Who is Krista Kemp?
So, are you guys sick to death of hearing about me yet?! If so, I’m sorry, and if not, here are 7 more facts to get you going…

Fact 1: My daddy was a bit of a gypsy when I was growing up, so I had the opportunity to travel all across the United States as a kid. I have been to the majority of the 50 states, and have loved every moment of it! Each state holds its own mystique, and I am so thankful that I was fortunate enough to explore them. I look forward to the day when I can begin my travels again.

Fact 2: I never went to the Prom. Like most little girls, I dreamed of attending my prom. The magic, the music, the fun, but I was cheated out of that experience. I had the guy (my ex-husband), but I guess he just didn’t deem me worthy enough to take. It’s just another one of the many disappointments that have occurred in my life.

Fact 3: I was introduced to Greek Mythology in the 8th grade, and have found it fascinating ever since. The stories contain so much magic! I always thought it would be neat to name my daughter “Persephone” (The Flower Child), but was ridiculed by family members when I suggested it. I also find the renaissance era intriguing. I suppose that is why I enjoy movies from that time period. I would never want to live during those times (poor things had to piss in a pot and toss it out the window), but the ambiance that surrounds that time is dark and romantic.

Fact 4: I was born in Orlando, Florida (The Sunshine State) and lived there until I was 6 years old. We then moved to Tennessee which is where I grew up. At the age of 19, I was packing up my house and moving overseas to Germany with my son, Kody, on my hip. I returned home to Tennessee at the age of 23, only to discover that it was not the same as I had left it. I have been stuck here since, and am longing for the day when I will be able to move to Orange Beach, Alabama. This white sandy beach calls my name and welcomes me home. Soon…

Fact 5: I have always had an eclectic flair, and Mr. Tim Burton helped me to realize that. I enjoy abstract pieces of art, I wish to adorn my home with bohemian decor, and my hippie spirit demands simplicity and freedom. Throw it all together, and you’ve got me. There is no general “theme” in my home, and there is no rhyme or reason. I have what I like, and I throw it wherever it is going to make me the happiest; simple as that.

Fact 6: I LOVE going to Amusement Parks! I love the thrill of the roller coasters, the food is divine (All Junk!!!), and the excitement that’s in the air! When I was little we had season passes to Disney World, and while living in Tennessee, I had a season pass to Opryland (before they shut it down to build a freaking mall). I have visited several other parks, and have loved every one of them. They are exhilarating, and they bring out the best in everyone.

Fact 7: Ever since I was a little girl, I have been intrigued by psychology. To know the mind, how it works, and to realize how each of us tick is beyond fascinating! The brain is such a complex organ, one which mystifies. To understand why people do what they do, say what they say, or to think the things that they do, is phenomenal. Due to this fascination, I took every psychology course that was offered throughout my schooling. After all, knowledge is power!

My Nominees:

  1. Michael over at Michael’s Origins
  2. Chantelle over at All About Chatelle
  3. Izza over at A Touch of my Saint!
  4. Danny over at Dream Big, Dream Often
  5. Cathy over at Cathy Lynn Brooks
  6. Kenneth over at Baja Moto Quest!
  7. Ramona over at Ramona Crisstea
  8. Sarah over at Sarah Learns Life
  9. Christian over at Maxed Out Muscles
  10. Mardeline over at Confessions of a Pastor’s Daughter
  11. Ros over at Free From Him
  12. Moxie over at Moxie Luster
  13. Melissa over at In Between Moderation
  14. Annie over at Gentle Kindness
  15. Talya over at Motherhood: The Real Deal

Thank you again, Tricia.  I am honored!

10 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Just Plain Ol' Vic says:

    Couple of Points:

    First congrats! Second I didn’t know you were born in my neck of the woods. I also love mythology. No prom?! You need to crash on, fully dressed and everything!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Krista Kemp says:

      Thank you. Yep, I’m a Florida girl! The majority of my family is done there still. When my husband and I were dating, he told me that he would take me to his old high school for prom…you know, as a chaperone, but I believe that was just a good intention. I don’t feel that I’ll ever make it. Live and learn, right?!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. stephiesbeadsandbaubles.com says:

    Krista ,
    I am enjoying learning about you !! I can relate to your decorating. That is exactly what I am going for in our home and right now, with the construction going on, it certainly does not look special at all, but I like unique and eclectic as well !! I have loved the BoHo style for a long time but going slow so I do not freak out my husband with anything really different. He is more conservative than I am !! I am slowly but surely bringing him over to my way of decorating !!
    I think you deserve all the awards that have come your way !!! I just found out about the award you sent my way and I will do my best to follow up, I am just not feeling great yet !! Thank you so much , it was very kind of you !!! I have no idea what to do, but I will go read what it says, lol !! I hope you are feeling well and having a good week !!!
    Stephie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Krista Kemp says:

      Well, thank you. My husband is more conservative as well. He hates my “melting clock.” Too “weird” for his tastes. Most of the rest, he just appeases me. As long as it’s not displayed where everyone can see. I guess he wants everyone to see his hot wheel collection instead. They line the walls in each room of the house now…LOL! One day I’ll have everything out and displayed to my liking. I play the waiting game. There’s no rush and no obligation on the award. I know how crummy you feel-I’ve been in the same boat. My 2 week fever finally broke last night. Been pushing 10 hour days at work. That hasn’t helped out any. Get to feeling better love. Great to hear from you!

      Like

      • stephiesbeadsandbaubles.com says:

        Two week fever, yikes !! I was very lucky, no fever this time around . Bad stomach flu followed by a cold or flu that was mainly feeling like crap, being tired and a cough. I am still worn out, no inclination to do anything I do not have to do, and I do not work outside the house so that helps a lot.
        I hope you feel much better very soon, ten hour days when you are fighting off a cold or flu is nasty.
        My husband actually does collect a lot of unique and interesting things too, but his are more vintage type things where I like more artsy type things, lots of colors like my cobalt blue glass collection, he loves candlesticks, vintage candle sticks, they are around the house where ever he can set them. He used to have a Kyle Petty NASCAR collection, but just kept a few he packed away and sold the rest.
        I had the Persistance of Memory clock picture up for a while, but no place to hang it in this house, at least not since we moved back to this house. He has pointed out the melting clocks, but with this place a massage mess as we work on it, it would be packed away so I have not bought one , but I think they are awesome !!! I want to be very creative, but we know we plan to rent this house out in a few years, so I cannot do anything that is too personal that will make it hard to rent out !! It is hard, I want to do so many fun things to this 90 year old house !!
        Feel better my friend, just two more days to the weekend !!! Unless you work the weekend, I sure hope not !!!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Krista Kemp says:

        Fortunately, I can call the weekends my own. That stinks about having to rent out your house and not being able to decorate how you wish. Understandable though. Perhaps one day you will have the opportunity. Take it easy, and rest as much as you can. Have a super night!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

