Tell All Tuesday Series: Are You Reserved?

Tell All Tuesday Series...
Question: Do you hold back when you write blog posts?

Answer: Depending on the topic or the people that I am discussing in my posts, I may hold back certain details or keep things vague as to avoid hurting anyone’s feelings. But, with others, I tell it EXACTLY like it is! If you wanted people to share flattering stories about you, then you should have behaved better; end of discussion!!!

Writing Without Reserves

The way I write is the way that I live. While I detest controversy and drama, and take every step possible to keep the peace, there are times when my line is crossed. I am very tolerant up until that point, but once you get me riled up, watch out! I am a VERY opinionated woman, and have dealt with just a little too much shit in my time to allow anyone to walk all over me! I will fight you tooth and nail to prove my point, and if you are stupid enough to bring my babies into it, you better believe I’m out for blood!

When I was younger, I had a ferocious temper. I have tamed down quite a bit since becoming a mama, as I didn’t want my babies to suffer repercussions for my actions. But, that little girls still hiding in the shadows, waiting for her opportunity to pounce. I pity the fool who challenges her!

How about you…are you reserved in your writings or do you tell it how it is?

5 thoughts on “Tell All Tuesday Series: Are You Reserved?

  1. Sarah's Attic of Treasures says:

    I am mindful of the language but am usually very open. Even as open as I am, I still hold a lot inside of me. There are certain things I won’t post. Certain areas I won’t touch.
    I am honest to a fault about my life and Our Neck Of The Woods. I don’t intentionally hurt anyone so I am less than honest there at times.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Krista Kemp says:

      Yeah, I don’t want to hurt or offend those close to me either. But, at the same time, I have a lot of personal life lessons that I NEED to share with others. It is like walking a tight rope at times. Great to hear your thoughts on the subject!

      Like

Leave a Reply

