Starlight Blogger Award

Vic, over at Just Plain Ol’ Vic has nominated me for the “Starlight Blogger Award.” Thank you SO much Vic for the nomination! I have had a great time answering these questions! I’m sure that by now, you all know how awesome Vic is, and what a fabulous blog he has, but for all of you newbie bloggers out there, you have got to make your way over to his site! His wit, his knowledge, and his compassion make him one of the coolest guys I know! You will not be disappointed with this fella, I promise!

Starlight Blogger Award

This Award is created to highlight and promote Inspiring Bloggers…

So here are the rules:

  1. Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.
  2. Answer the 3 original questions and then the 3 new questions from your nominator given to you.
  3. Nominate your 6 favorite bloggers! In your nominees I would like for you to think at the light emanating from the stars the ones that truly touch your soul with their work, the ones that are the light for you a true STARLIGHT Blogger.
  4. Please pass the award on to 6 or more other Bloggers of your choice and let them know that they have been nominated by you.
  5. Include the logo of the award in a post or on your Blog, please never alter the logo, never change the 3 original questions answer that first then answer the 3 new questions from your nominator and never change the Award rules.
  6. Please don’t delete this note:

The design for the STARLIGHT Bloggers Award has been created from YesterdayAfter. It is a Copyright image, you cannot alter or change it in any way just pass it to others that deserve this award.

Copyright 2015 © YesterdayAfter.com – Design by Carolina Russo”

Originally Posed Questions:

What was the last TV show you watched? Was it good?

The last television show that I sat through, was last week’s kickoff to Season 6 of The Walking Dead. I really enjoyed it, but my hubby was getting frustrated by all of the “flash backs” in the episode. I had to explain to him that when the footage is in black and white that it’s a flashback, and when it’s in color that is what is presently happening. I am looking forward to tonight’s episode! (Actually watching it right now-didn’t get around to getting this typed up and posted earlier in the day like I was planning. Too many people to tend to and feed) It is one of the few shows that I watch, and I’m always working on something while I do so. (See…I wasn’t lying!) Can’t manage to sit still for a minute! LOL!!!

Stripes or Polka Dots? Why?

I prefer polka dots. For one, they remind me of coloring with my mama when I was young, and for two, they elicit a feeling of whimsy, of fun, and offer a fresh perspective on things. They remind me of my innocence.

Do you watch YouTube, and if so, what kind of things do you watch on it?

I love YouTube, and watch it regularly. I generally spend my time watching tutorials on new art mediums that I wish to learn, and every time I see a new art journaling video from Vicky Papaioannou, I watch those. It is absolutely amazing what that talented woman comes up with! If you have never seen any of her videos, you have got to check them out! She is fantastic! I also enjoy getting on there to watch music videos. Music fuels the soul, and is fantastic therapy on those “I just don’t feel good” days!

Vic’s Questions:

What is your current profession? Is it your ideal profession, and if not, what would be your ideal profession?

At my “day job” I am classified as a Preschool Teacher. I have been in this line of work for the past 10 years, and to be honest, I am completely burnt out! I worked this job to get through school, not to make a career out of. While it is relatively “easy work,” the mental stress and the physical demands with the special needs children make it utterly exhausting! When I’m not at my day job, I am working on creations for my Etsy shop, Krista Kemp Designs, and working on posts for my blog. I also have several books that I am putting together, and hope to one day earn enough money from my side ventures to be able to work from home. My ideal profession is to become an author, a motivational speaker/life coach, and a shop owner/artist. All of my secondary job titles fall under these 3 categories. I want to make a positive difference in the lives of others, and I know that I can do this with these adventures. Perhaps, down the road I can open up my organization for single mothers and their families.  I would also like to build and operate a motocross race track.

What quote best describes who you are or how your life is currently?

I would have to say that this quote pretty much sums it up…

“My story isn’t over yet”

 

If you HAD to do one of these activities,

  • Skydiving
  • Diving with Sharks
  • Acrobatics in a Plane

Which one would you pick and why?

Honestly, I think that the first two options sound like fun! I have always wanted to go skydiving (it actually holds a spot on my bucket list), and I am fascinated and terrified by sharks, so I think that would be something fun to try. Life is all about living, right?! Acrobatics in a plane, I just find that to be a bit too difficult. While I am super flexible (for a big girl), I just think it would be too cramped on a plane to be able to do acrobatics in.

My Questions for my Nominees:
1: What is the #1 item from your bucket list that you HAVE to do before you die?
2: What do you do to spoil yourself?
3: What is one embarrassing moment from your past?

My Nominees:

Carolina over at Yesterday After-The creator of this fantastic award

Sarah over at Sarah’s Attic of Treasures/Our Neck of the Woods

Erika over at Author Erika Kind

Jennifer over at Jennifer’s Soul Purpose, the Creative Spirit

Tingting (a.k.a. Skydreamer) over at Empower Love

Lyn over at Lynz Real Cooking

Please Note: I would add Vic to this list (as his posts speak to my soul), but I’m assuming that he doesn’t want to answer the same questions again.

Vic, thank you again for nominating me!  I am honored to receive this fantastic award!

18 thoughts on “Starlight Blogger Award

  1. Erika Kind says:

    First of all congratulations to another and really fantastic award! You are a great person, Krista. What I read about your job made me think a lot. I always admired people working with children all day. I totally understand how you feel after 10 years in that job. Great plans you have. I have not the slightest doubt that you will make it. From all I know about you, you would make a fantastic motivational speaker and I am looking forward to your books.
    Thank you so much for considering me again and this time for this wonderful award! Thank you so very much, Krista 💖

    Liked by 1 person

    • Krista Kemp says:

      Yeah, I know. That’s mainly just a side venture that I want to start up for my husband. I think that he would love interacting with the riders. He placed 72 out of the nation back in 1980 racing motocross. Then he broke his hand off. Racing is his passion, and he desperately needs an activity that will get him back into life. Plus, the revenue that we could earn could be put back into services for my single mothers organization. I’ve got it all figured out.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

