An Inside Peek into Krista Kemp Designs

Happy Friday everyone! I hope that you’re as glad to see it as I am. I had a post planned for today, but decided to save it for another day. Instead, I thought I would share with you a little peek into my world. For those of you who are unaware, I tire of projects fairly easy. I get really hyped up about one thing, and then my attention gets diverted in another direction. My house is full of half-finished projects.

A Glorious Creative Mess

I have been dabbling with a multitude of new craft ideas and techniques lately, and am working diligently to perfect my process. I recently taught myself the art of bead crochet, and received my first set of metal stamps last weekend. I’m looking forward to adding some Boho jewelry pieces to my shop in the near future. I’m having a great time with these, but my skill is nowhere close to shop ready. I have also been working on some new hand painted clothespins, as these have been such a hot seller, a line of glitter clothespins, and a decorative FALL wall hanging. I am also working on 5 different eBooks, hopefully to be released soon.

These past few days have been spent watching some new tutorials on crochet coffee mug cozies, and boot cuffs. Super excited to try out my hand at these! I have also been mulling over my shop packaging for the past few weeks. I have come to the conclusion that I really need to step it up a notch! Especially after viewing Tingting’s (A.K.A. SkyDreamer over on Empower Love) new Etsy shop, Lovassion. She has some gorgeous inspirational jewelry in her shop (with some classy packaging, might I add), just in time for all of these upcoming holidays. Make sure to visit her shop…FANTASTIC pieces!

I am planning to work on some Christmas items this weekend, but was curious as to what type of items you deem as popular gifts this holiday season? What kind of items are you looking to purchase as gifts for others? I’m looking forward to hearing your ideas.

2 thoughts on “An Inside Peek into Krista Kemp Designs

Leave a Reply

