How to Find your Prince Charming

Prince Charming

I grew up a hopeless romantic, knowing that one day my Prince Charming would show up and sweep me off my feet. While living in Germany with my negligent husband, I gave up on that notion. Duh! Big Red Truck! There is no Prince Charming, never has been, never will be! So, I readjusted my way of thinking and focused on my babies; my top priority anyway! I don’t need a man to be happy; I’ll just create my own happiness.

Once I had reclaimed my life, and readjusted my way of thinking, the man of my dreams made his appearance in my life. By no means do we have the fairy tale relationship, but it is just what we were in need of. We are a perfect match and we complement one another. Where he is weak I am strong, and where I am weak he is strong. We are the perfect partners in crime!

Only when you focus your attention on the other areas in your life are you able to welcome the fate of your stars, or destiny if you will.  So, if you are serious about finding your perfect mate, your prince charming, QUIT LOOKING…

What advice would you like to contribute?

10 thoughts on “How to Find your Prince Charming

  1. Howto$tuffYourPig says:

    Great advice! I’ve had my “prince charming” for over 20 years! Think it’s always perfect? Absolutely not, but I still love every minute of it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

