Creative Blogger Award

Prim over at Midnight Dreams XO has nominated me for the Creative Blogger Award.  Thank you so very much for thinking of me.  I am honored!  She has a fantastic blog which focuses on fashion and beauty, but she has some additional posts that are packed with valuable information.  Make sure to give her a look…you’ll be glad that you did!

Creative Blogger Award

Here Are The Rules:

  • Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify the nominees.
  • Post the link of the blog that nominated you.
  • Share five random facts about yourself.

My Five Random Facts

Fact One:

With school season fast approaching, I find myself unable to accept that my babies are growing up. My first born is a Junior this year, my daughter a Freshman, and my baby boy is on his way to Middle School. AH! Where has the time gone? I can see the future vividly…Prom, Class Photos, Graduation…NO!!! So NOT ready!!! Way too much to deal with! Is everyone else as unprepared as I am?

Fact Two:

I have always enjoyed learning, especially new craft techniques and mediums. I have discovered that, for me, the best way to learn is to teach myself. I find something that interests me, then I go in search of tutorials for beginners. I watch, take notes, and practice, practice, practice until I find perfection. The gratification of teaching myself a new trade is SO rewarding!

Fact Three:

I have a double edged sword dilemma. Grocery Shopping. On one hand I despise going to the grocery store. It could be due to my solo unloading year after year, because when I would go, I would shop for the month. You know, the crazy lady with the overflowing cart, that was me! Nowadays, I find it a blessing that I am in a position financially that I can grab a few items for dinner. I still dislike the trip, but it is usually because I see a TON of items that I wish I could put in my cart. One day…

Fact Four:

I have always been a dog lover, and have always wanted to provide my family with a devoted pet. But, when you break it down, you have food, treats, flea treatments, doggie accessories, vet visits, not to mention a large downpayment and extra monthly expense in a rental property; I just cannot justify that extra expense. Hoping that when we are finally able to purchase our first home, that a pet will be included in the deal. I always wanted to get a chocolate and a black lab for the kiddos.

Fact Five:

I LOVE to go craft shopping, and realized that it is like morphine for me. Browsing the aisles inspires and excites me to no end, and when heading home I feel revitalized; a new woman. If too much time passes, like all other addicts, I find myself needing that next fix. I would say that I am now pushing about 6 months since my last shopping adventure. It’s time to go on a run again soon; it’s calling my name.

My Creative Blogger Nominees:

George For Fun

Life, Kids, and a Glass of Red

House of Heart

Working Mom Inspiration

My Simple Daily Blog

Everybody Educating

Everyone Has a Story

Motherhood The Real Deal

The Nomad Who Wears Lipstick

Lynz Real Cooking

Two Kids Plus Dad

Roll Out Your Thoughts

The Traveling Author

Spunky Living

Let Life Be Good To You

Make sure to take the time to visit these blogs.  They are full of inspirational and valuable information.

Thank you again Prim, for nominating me for this wonderful award.  I am honored!

9 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

