Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated for this wonderful award by Skydreamer over at Empower Love.  I do apologize that it has taken me so long to accept this award.  I am truly honored to receive it, and I thank you so very much for thinking of me.  Skydreamer has a remarkable blog, full of inspiration and motivation.  If you are in need of a pick me up, this is the blog to visit. 

Sunshine Blogger Award

The rules:

  1. Thank the giver and link their blog to your post.
  2. Pass the award on to other bloggers of your choice and let them know that they have been nominated.
  3. Give 7 goals or dreams you wish to accomplish in 5-10 years and/or unique facts about yourself

The 7 goals/dreams that I wish to accomplish in the next 5-10 years are:

Goal One:

I want to be successful with my 5 year plan. I have made huge strides, and I know that I will hit my mark, provided that there is still air in my lungs. I want to increase my blog followers and make a difference in the lives of others through our “Community Compassion” project. I also want to increase my sales enough on Etsy, where I will be able to work from home and care for my beloved and my children better. I also am ready for my books to make their way into the literary community. Each day I get a little closer to my ultimate goal. It’s just a matter of time. If you can taste it, breathe it, and feel it, then you can make it happen!

Goal Two:

We are making plans to move to the beach next year and purchase our first property together. The warm weather will do my husband good. When he was younger, he raced Motocross and has experienced more breaks than most do over a lifetime. The cold weather and the humid conditions in Tennessee aggravate his joints now that he is getting older. In addition to the physical benefit for the move, we will be able to better connect with nature down there. It is a simple kind of life, and we feel a closer connection with our Lord in that environment. I pray that we can make this move happen.

Goal Three:

For the past 10 years, I have been working in child care. So, needless to say my patience level is not where it once was. My goal is to make a conscious effort to be more patient and understanding with my children, and I hope to take my parenting skills to the next level. Raising teenagers is fairly new ground for me, and although I have been pretty fortunate thus far, I want to ensure that I spend these last few precious years teaching my babies skills that will better prepare them for the real world. I want for them to have every opportunity possible in life, and I know that the wisdom I have accrued over the years will aid in their success.

Goal Four:

When you break it down to the root of my 5 year plan, you will find the desire to enjoy life, find happiness, but most of all, reach fulfillment. Life is WAY too short to only partake in the rat race of life and to be trapped by its daily grind. Life is meant for so much more! Thus, the reason for my 5 year plan. What I want, what I expect, what I deserve, the steps that need to be taken, and how to persevere…I have it all documented. I did not like the direction that my future was headed, so I made plans to change the outcome. Each day I strive vigorously toward my goal, and I push myself harder, especially on those days when I feel like giving up. I will NOT have regrets on my deathbed! I WILL change my stars!

Goal Five:

Over the years I have acquired quite a few elaborate collections. One of my goals is to liberate myself from my possessions. Right now I feel overwhelmed and trapped. The energy just is not there to liquidate. But I am working on pushing past that lazy state, and creating a substantial dent in my progress. The more I rid my house of, the easier this process will become, and the faster house cleaning will be. Who doesn’t want to reduce this burden of a chore, right?!

Goal Six:

For almost 2 decades I have been on the run. Gotta do this, gotta do that, don’t forget this, don’t wanna forget that. I felt like the gingerbread man! These past few years, my age and fatigue have caught up with me. I have come to the realization that I am not, as much as I would love to believe, Super Woman. It has been a HUGE blow to my ego, and has made life a bit more difficult. I just cannot do all that I’m accustomed to doing. I’m worn out, worn down, and I can NEVER get caught up on my sleep. I am hoping that over the next 10 years, I am able to come to terms with what I can and cannot do, and that I will eventually find the rest that I so desperately need. I may only be 34 years old, but I have lived the life, and experienced the stress level of an 80 year old woman.

Goal Seven:

One of my biggest goals is to get into a position where I can begin my retirement fund. At the moment, I have to choose between setting a few dollars aside or using those few dollars for dinner. Of course, my body screams for the nutrition. I’ve already lost 40+ pounds due to lack of food. I hope that one day soon, I no longer have to contemplate this situation, and I can just tuck these few dollars to the side. I don’t have problems saving money, and am quite the money hoarder, but when it comes down to life’s essentials, there are no options. You gotta do what you gotta do to survive. I’m tired of surviving…I’m ready to live!

Sunny Side Up Nominees:

Emma-Tales from a world traveler

Weird and Wonderful-Reflections for self-awareness

How to $tuff your Pig-Financial tips and tricks

Erika Kind-Self Awareness

Carolina-Gorgeous Jewelry Inspired from Nature

Becca and Alex-Living life without restrictions

Make sure to take a peek at these blogs.  They are filled with some great material!

Thank you again, Skydreamer.  I really appreciate your nomination, and I have thoroughly enjoyed sharing my goals and dreams.

16 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. YesterdayAfter says:

    Thank you again Krista first for sharing all your goals I wish you all the best to be able to fullfill all your plans and wishes! Thank you for your kind words nominating me I am very honored that you considered me in your nominees! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Erika Kind says:

    Hey, Krista, congratulations. You are perfect for this award and not only because you are wearing sunglasses on your profiile picture :D! You spread so much sunshine! You have wonderful goals to go for. I love the on with moving to the coast. One of my dreams.
    Thank you so much for the nomination! I feel so honored receiving right this award. Thank you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Howto$tuffYourPig says:

    Congratulations on your nomination! You have an amazing blog and I really enjoyed reading about your goals. I appreciate the nomination. Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

