Tell All Tuesday Series: What was your favorite song as a child?

Tell All Tuesday Series...

Q-What was your favorite song as a child?

A-I had to have been about 4 years old when I received my little plastic record player.  One night my dad brought me home a new record.  I placed it on the turntable and proceeded to start the music.  The tune that filled the air was “The Monster Mash.”  I played it over and over while I danced the night away.  I fell in love with this song, and have always replayed this wonderful memory in my mind when I hear it.

What was your favorite song growing up?

9 thoughts on “Tell All Tuesday Series: What was your favorite song as a child?

  1. wafflemethis says:

    For me at an early age maybe 5 it was bat out of he’ll by meatloaf one of my sisters had the album so I would put it on and listen to it over and over a little older and it was probably anything by thin lizzy.☺

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Skipah says:

    Kenny Loggins Danger Zone! I was an impressionable eight year old boy who was sure he was going to be a Navy pilot. Not sure what went wrong but remember screaming that song at the top of my lungs!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

