The Sunshine Blogger Award

Prim over at Midnight Dreams XO nominated me for The Sunshine Blogger Award.  Thank you SO very much for the nomination.  I have had a wonderful time answering the questions that you have provided.  Make sure to visit Midnight Dreams XO.  Her blog is full of amazing posts…A definite must-see!

-The Sunshine Blogger Award is a way for bloggers to get to know each other-

The Sunshine Blogger Award

The Sunshine Blogger Award Rules:

  • Thank and link the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate a few other bloggers.
  • Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers I nominated.
  • Notify your nominees on their blog.
  • Put the award button on your blog

Questions asked of me:

1.  Who inspires you? 

My husband.  His encouragement never ceases to amaze me!  I came home from work yesterday, and he looked at me, just as serious as a heart attack and said, “I think that you need to promote yourself, your blog, and your Etsy shop on Talk of the Town.”  Talk of the Town is a news program that features locals and their endeavors.  I was already planning to promote myself on the news and the local radio stations, but I think this is a far better option.  I have plans to do so in the very near future, but I have a timeline in which I want for things to occur.  I wanted to reach my personal Etsy sales quota, my projected blog number, and I wanted to establish my Facebook Group prior to going in the spotlight.  Once I make my appearance locally, I want to introduce my ‘Following Your Dreams’ book on the Ellen Show.  I would also like to re-appear on Ellen with my Mother and Grandmother when we are ready to release our 3 generation auto-biography.  Perhaps I can even make it to the Today Show when I unveil my novel about knocking off my ex-husband.  I have my plans, my goals, and my projections.  I WILL be successful.  Stick around and watch me rise to the top.  It’s going to be a fun ride!

2.  What is your favorite book?

Right now, I would have to say that my favorite book, Bag of Bones by Stephen King, holds steady.  As much as I LOVED the 50 Shades of Grey series, Stephen still holds the top spot.  When I began reading 50 shades, I was expecting kink galore, based on all that I had been told.  Although it did have it’s sultry moments, my personal experiences have exceeded these acts.  I found the series absolutely hilarious!  I laughed so hard I cried!  Ana’s whit and sarcasm made these books hard to put down.

Years before the series became available, I outlined a kinky little adult book myself.  My story line blows this one out of the water.  Perhaps I’ll be in a position one of these days to get it written.

3.  What are you most excited for this year? 

Let me begin by saying that I am blown away by how quickly I have acquired a following here on my blog.  I appreciate each one of you for embracing me into the community.  Your loving, encouraging words, and your support and inspiration keep me striving to give back ten fold.  It began with only a vision, and it has transgressed into a rich and fulfilling reality.  I love you guys, and thank you from the bottom of my heart!  As for what I am most excited for this year…I would have to say, growth.  I want to see more sales in my Etsy shop, and I want to increase my new blog following by ten members a day.  I want to reach that plane where I can truly be known as a success story.  One who inspires others to go in search of that far fetched dream.  I have had my fair share of negative nancy’s who said it could never happen; to focus on the real world.  I’m ready to, once again, show them that I am the wrong woman to underestimate.  I am a force to be reckoned with, and I will NEVER go down without a fight!  My passion for my dreams is unrelenting!

4.  What accomplishments are you most proud of? 

The accomplishment that I am most proud of is my ability to persevere.  When I left my husband, I lept from the tallest sky scraper only to find myself splattering on the pavement below.  I had just left Germany, had no home, no car, no job, and was informed that he “had no intention of giving me a penny for the children until the courts MADE him.”  To go from peeling myself from the pavement, to establishing a home, stability, and security for my family, to obtaining a college degree that I was told I would never receive, to finding the love of my life, to beginning my dream career, I mean, WOW!  That’s earth shattering!  My perseverance has paid dividends to say the least.

5.  What is your favorite childhood memory?

One of my favorite childhood memories is of my adventures tubing.  There was a little spot in Florida called Rock Springs, where we went every so often with my dad.  We would stand in line to get our black inner tubes, and would then roll them down to the water’s edge.  If you have ever enjoyed the lazy river at a water park, then you have a pretty good idea as to what I’m talking about.

During my first trip down the river, I found myself lost in my own little world, enjoying the crisp, refreshing water as it rippled across my skin.  Suddenly my dad paddled over to me and told me that he had a secret spot that he wanted to share with me.  We waded slowly in through this little thicket of overgrown weeds at the edge of the water to discover a little geyser pumping out hot water.  I was taken back.  I had never seen anything this remarkable in all my (short) life!  My daddy looked at me and said, “Reach in and see what you find.”  I did as instructed, and was ecstatic when I saw the magical treasure that I had just unearthed.  There, sitting in the palm of my hand, were twenty shark teeth.  In that moment, my father’s eyes lit up.  A special memory had just been created.

Years later, I decided while visiting with my family in Florida, that I wanted to share this special memory with my baby boy.  So, my cousins and I took off to Rock Springs for the day.  We located the entrance to the geyser and ventured in.  The geyser was there, but this magical hole was missing its buried treasure.  I guess that the folks that made sure to fill the geyser with shark teeth no longer work there.  It’s a shame really!  It had become a fond memory for me.

My nominees for the Sunshine Blogger Award include:

Swatii at Light at the End of the Tunnel

Better Not Broken

Amanda at Surprising Lives

Courtney at Miss Sophia Blog

Katie at Bad Kitty Creative

 Questions for my nominees:

1.  Have you ever written a post and then not published it?  Why didn’t you post it?

2.  If you could relive a moment from your life, which moment would you choose?

3.  What is your favorite scent, and what does it remind you of?

4.  Do you wish that you had been born into another family?

5.  A mistake I wish I hadn’t made…

 

Thank you again Midnight Dreams XO.  I have had a blast!

10 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. betternotbroken says:

    Congratulations! You are inspirational and should very proud of your accomplishment. I am glad you are sharing it to inspire others to find their inner strength! Thank you for the nomination.

    Like

    • Krista Kemp says:

      Thank you SO very much! I hope that you decide to accept the award. You have a wonderful blog, and I know that you will be an inspiration to others during their time of need. It’s not easy to deal with abuse from ones that we trust. The important thing is that you made a conscious decision to get out before you could be corrupted further. I’ve been there, and it’s hard to take that stand! Kudos for your bravery!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

