Skill that you would like to improve on…

Colored Pencils

A craft/hobby/interest you wish you were good at…

If I could master a new skill, it would most definitely be drawing.  I do okay with cutesy pictures, but it takes me SOOO… long to complete them!  If I could master this skill, my productivity would dramatically increase, and I would be able to increase my revenue tenfold.  I love art, and I have millions of projects in my mind.  I see all of these images in finite detail, but am unable to transfer those images onto paper.  Oh, what a glorious world this could be if only I could draw…

What interest would you like to improve on?

12 thoughts on “Skill that you would like to improve on…

    • Krista Kemp says:

      Well, Mr. Vic, I spent quite a bit of time on your blog this evening, and I am QUITE impressed with your blogging abilities! I think you can scratch number one from your list. Two and three, I wish you the best…not sure of your your abilities in those areas.

      Liked by 2 people

      • Just Plain Ol' Vic says:

        Thanks for the very positive comments. I think what I want to do is have more “creative” posts, in addition to my mental health posts.

        Golf….well…that is still a four letter word for me. As for shooting, it is just trying to improve my solid skills and take it to the next level.

        Liked by 2 people

  1. Krista Kemp says:

    Like your thought process…creative how so? I hear ya about golf and shooting. I was taught to shoot when I was 6, as my mom took us on a lot of road trips to visit my dad. She would always disguise herself as a male, as to avoid the wrong kind of attention…single woman traveling with 2 young girls. She wanted to make sure that I could protect my sister if anything were to ever happen. I’ve been told I’m a natural, but it’s been years since I’ve picked up a gun.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sara says:

    I have a lot of things I’m trying to work on, but just to pick a few:
    1) photography and blogging skills
    2) painting!
    3) glass fusion, both techniques and design

    I love working on new skills and improving the old ones, especially when it comes to anything creative!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sarah's Attic of Treasures (Includes Stories From Our Neck Of The Woods) says:

    I’d like to go back in time when I could write and speak well. Before the migraines and medical issues.
    I want to write. Well.
    I miss it. 24/7

    I’d like to relearn the skill of really listening to others.
    To really relax.
    To Mr. Vic.
    I can shoot and hunt. Not as good as I was a few years ago.
    Golf…….I envy anyone to have that kind of patience.
    Enjoyed all the comments.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

