My Sense of Fashion

Comfy Krista

One word, non-existent!  I get up at 4:30 in the morning, shower with my eyes shut, get dressed to go care for a bunch of snotty-nose, booger eating kids.  The majority of their phlegm winds up on my outfit, so tell me, why in the world would I take the time to get all dolled up?  I throw on a hoodie (cause I STAY cold).  I throw flip flops on my feet, throw my hair up in a ponytail and head out the door.  I don’t even bother with makeup.  I radiate my natural beauty.  The few times that I do have the opportunity to go out for a good time, I will make the effort, but I work so much that these opportunities are few and far between.

When I get home from work, I whip off that constricting bra, step out of the string that’s been up my ass all day, and throw on a pair of sleep pants.  Ah, comfort at last!

If I had a reason to dress cute every day, my wardrobe would be filled with late 60’s, early 70’s threads.  I love this style, and the clothes are loose and flowing.  It’s all about feeling good, being comfortable, and knowing that you look fantastic!  If you know you look good, you give off that aura and others see you that way.

How do you dress each day?

13 thoughts on “My Sense of Fashion

  1. jk says:

    4:30am? Are you serious? Are you…serious?

    I dress usually blue jeans, white t-shirt (or Polo shirt) and sometimes I wear a middle-grey hoody when its cold. Sometimes I wear a red jacket to bring some colors in (works great with the blue jeans). 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Krista Kemp says:

      Serious as a heart attack! Parents like to drop their kids off just as soon as possible. I’ve had some try to cram their kids through the door at a quarter to six. God forbid they spend any time with them! Sounds like you have a fairly comfy wardrobe. For work I generally wear one of the five band t-shirts that I own, a pair of blue jeans, and my beloved hoodie. I always wanted a red pea coat…

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Just Plain Ol' Vic says:

    At work, business casual. At home, Florida casual…which means shorts, t-shirt and flops. If I am going out I wear my “formal” shorts and t-shirt, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sarah's Attic of Treasures (Includes Stories From Our Neck Of The Woods) says:

    I have gained a lot of weight the last 2 years. Being in and out the hospital and laid up at home a good part of the time has taken a toll on me. I have 2 pairs of old, very stretched out jogging pants, one pair of jeans that fit and a few shirts and tee- shirts that fit.
    I was embarrassed when I went back home last November for my mom’s memorial service at Thanksgiving. I literally had nothing to wear. Nothing that fit.
    So I had to borrow an outfit. Slacks and a blouse.
    I live in an old, to the floor and long sleeved lightweight blue nightshirt. It is the only time I am ever really comfortable.
    We just don’t have the extra money to spend.
    That said, When I did have the money…..I hated clothes shopping. It is just not me.
    I loved comfy jeans, jogging pants and extra large tee-shirts. I use to collect them. Bobby (my son) was always buying me a new one with a cute saying on it.
    I love to go barefoot but really can’t outside here.
    When I taught school I had NICE (not expensive) dresses and slacks etc. I had nice church outfits. And the bra….It only goes on when I am working (In Public) and when we leave the house. It usually comes off on my way to the bedroom.
    It helps that Danny likes to be comfy at home.
    I stopped wearing makeup -except for the special events at work or on holidays etc.
    I never wore more than eye shadow and mascara.
    Danny likes me without makeup.
    I wrote a book. LOL
    Have a great weekend.

    Like

    • Krista Kemp says:

      I hear ya girl. The only way I get new clothes is if my mama gets them for me. The last several years have been super hard on us financially. I too had a surgery a year ago, which makes some outfits uncomfortable. The bra only goes on if I’m going out of the house. Hubby likes me without makeup too.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

