Looking for the best or Preparing for the worst…

Tell All Tuesday Series...

Q-Do you look for the best in a situation or prepare for the worst?

A-As odd as this may sound, I tend to do both.  I have learned over the years to make sure to always have a back door (alternative options in a situation/a rain plan).  While protecting myself and my interests by preparing for the worst, I always try to look for the best in each situation that arises.  Some folks are optimists, some pessimists, but I prefer to call myself a realist.  I know what past lessons have taught me, how situations generally play out, but there is always that distant wish/dream/desire lurking at the outer realm of my subconscious hoping against hope that the end result will be different this go around.  So, regardless of what situation I walk into, I go in with a smile plastered on my face and a happy heart, ready to embrace all of the wonderful things that are destined to come my way.

How about you?  Do you look for the best in a situation or prepare for the worst?

2 thoughts on “Looking for the best or Preparing for the worst…

  1. Erika Kind says:

    Very good attitude. We need neither be posiitiv nor negative actually. All we need is an open heart to all options, observing what happens and dealing with it in the way that feels best for us.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

