If you want to learn, teach yourself. I did!

Self-EducatedThroughout the years, I have obtained the majority of my knowledge on my own.  If I found a topic that interested me, I found a book on the subject.  As the years progressed, the Internet became more readily available, and the content has continued to increase with each passing year.  There is SO much on the web now, you could spend every second for the remainder of your life and still not run out of things to learn.

I decided a couple of years ago that I wanted to learn to crochet.  I went over to YouTube, typed in “Crochet Tutorials for Beginners” and hit search.  I was blown away when I saw the number of videos that catered to that specific title.  YouTube and Pinterest have become my 2 go-to destinations, as nine times out of ten, I can find exactly what I’m looking for there.  So, if you want to learn about something, go for it!  There is NOTHING standing in your way!  Videos, articles, tutorials, webinars, podcasts, blog posts, and the list goes on and on and…

Formal Education will make you a living; self-education will make you a fortune.     –Jim Rohn

What is your self-taught talent?

3 thoughts on “If you want to learn, teach yourself. I did!

Leave a Reply

