Welcome to my Craft Room!

Krista's Craft Room

So, here is a little behind-the-scenes peek into my world.  As you can see, I try to keep my supplies organized.  Of course, this is only a small glimpse at my stock, as my most-used items are kept contained in these fabulous stackable (Tupperware) pull-out drawers that I have in my bedroom.  They are stacked to the ceiling, and they are beyond stuffed.  I went out in search of more only to discover that particular style had been discontinued.  It’s a downright shame, let me tell you.  I LOVE those things!

So, when my grandmother passed away a couple years back, my father brought me a TON of her crafty items.  Such cool stuff!  Did you know there was such an art as tatting?  One of these days I am going to teach myself how to do it, now that I have the supplies.

In amongst all of my new treasures I discovered what a talented father I had.  Not only do I have a creative mother, but my daddy is too!  No wonder my sister and I are so crafty.  I found quite a few of his creations; clay busts, drawings/sketches, paintings…  Absolutely GORGEOUS!  It meant a lot to see his work!

He also brought me an antique wooden easel top that he had been given.  This is one of my favorite items when I get into my creative mode.  I throw it on the bed and go to town.  I try to keep it clean, but have managed to leave a few splatters of paint behind.  Oh well, part of the process, right?!

If you haven’t had a chance to visit my Etsy shop yet, you should come on over and have a look around.  You just might find something that you can’t live without.

Do you see anything that my shop is missing?  I would love to hear your input…

3 thoughts on “Welcome to my Craft Room!

    • Krista Kemp says:

      Unfortunately, that is only one side of that room. I share this space with my husband. He has the other side which is wall to wall, ceiling to floor Hot Wheels. He has a massive collection that range from new cars all the way back to the original redlines from the late sixties. Both of our collections have overtaken each room in our home. LOL!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Erika Kind says:

        Haha… I can imagine that every space is going to be booked! Anyway you have this well organized corner. That’s cool. I mustn’t complain since I have my practice in my house too. But also separated with a curtain from the other part of that room…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

