Oops!

So, I was looking at my Editorial Calendar this morning and realized that I didn’t post yesterday like I was supposed to have done.  This has been a wacky week to say the least!  I can’t keep track of my days and even paid my phone bill a day late.  My apologies to you.  Here is yesterday’s scheduled post:

A Day in the Life of Me 

This one is a bit of a toughie, as each day dictates to me what my schedule is going to look like.  But here is a rough draft of my day:

4:30-5:40 am

Groan, turn off the alarm, and roll out of bed.

Shuffle into the bathroom and start the water.

Shower, brush teeth, Q-tip my holes, and brush my hair.

Apply deodorant and lotion, and put on my clothes for the day.

Pack my lunch.

Blow dry my hair, give hugs and kisses to my daughter and my hubby (boys get to sleep longer) and head to work.

6:00-8:00 am

Prepare breakfast for the children at work and make sure that they have a great start to their day.

8:00-10:00 am

Snack time, teach preschool.

10:00-11:00 am

Outdoor playtime

11:00-12:30 pm

Bathroom breaks, feed the children lunch.

12:30-2:00 pm

Naptime-work on next day’s classwork, clean, and occasionally work on my crafts.

2:00-5:00 pm

Run errands, check bank accounts, check shop stats, check email and social media sites, run the kids around, whip off the bra, climb into my pajama pants, and fix dinner.

5:00-5:30 pm

Eat dinner and visit with my family

5:30-7:30 pm

Behind the ScenesWhatever needs to be done-organize bills, clean house, tote kids around, work on crafts, and so on…

7:30-(8:00-10:00) pm

Check online spots, brush and floss teeth, and crawl into bed.

(8:00-10:00)-4:30 am

Ah, FINALLY sleep!!!

Pretty exciting life I lead, huh?  What does your schedule look like?

2 thoughts on “Oops!

  1. Casey says:

    Here is my day:

    0630 wake up, shower then wake kids at 0700 and feed them. Dry my hair while the kids eat and put on my big girl clothes (business casual), and then make a shake for breakfast which I drink on my commute.

    0740: drop kids off at school. Then rush to be at work by 0800. My commute is only six miles, but it is in cut throat I-5 traffic which is big city ridiculous every man for himself awful traffic.

    0800-1130-counsel soldiers, run reports, answer phone.

    1130-1200-Lunch (whatever I bring from home)

    1200-4:30-counsel soldiers, run reports, answer phone, attend meetings.

    4:30-5:00-Fight the awful I-5 traffic, thank goodness my car is fast and bright red so all the a-holes can see me.

    5:00-Arrive at daycare to get kids.

    5:15: Get home and start dinner. Dinner is something grilled in the four months out the year it does not rain here lol. Otherwise I stir fry the hell out of everything.

    6:00-Eat! I love to eat.

    6:30-7:30-GET KIDS TO SHOWER, THIS IS ALWAYS HARD

    8:00-Get 6 year old to bed

    8:30-9:30-TV or zone out with wine time

    9:00-10 year old to bed

    10:00-collapse

    Repeat everyday except Saturday and Sunday and Federal Holidays

    Like

Leave a Reply

